Danger Doom, the hip hop duo comprised of MF Doom and Danger Mouse, have announced the reissue of their 2005 masterpiece The Mouse and the Mask. After releasing the album 12 years ago, the re-release comes in the form of a 3xLP vinyl record.

This special edition offers listeners an opportunity to hear the album alongside Danger Doom’s Occult Hymn EP and two bonus cuts, the first of which was released earlier this week. Their new track “Mad Nice,” features a verse from The Roots’ frontman Black Thought as well as a sample of Vincent “Vinny” Price’s infamous laugh found on Michael Jackson’s “Thriller.”

This reissue was announced via MF Doom’s Metalface Records and is available for preorder on 3xLP vinyl or CD here.


Read More:

A$AP Rocky reveals details of concept album with Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse announces 30th Century Records imprint