It’s 4.45 AM. Do you know where your kids are!? Getting Damaged on dance floors presided over by Jordan Suckley, would be our guess!!

When the progressive gravities have been plumbed, the melodies spun out and elevating strings, strung, tis time to go beyond the beyond. When everything else tops out, Suckley-strength sonics – nitro glycerine-esque in their subtlety, wrecking-ball-like in their restraint – assume control. Wild West beats, elasticated tempos, lawless distortion and shoot-first/questions-later vocals are the (dis)order of the day/night. In these anything-goes badlands, there’s only one person who truly knows what’s around the next corner and that’s the man behind the mixer.

The quest to become a 9AM Eternal is upon you. Deck-commander Jordan Suckley – the hardest workingman in the trance business, your prime mover. The task: the committing of all the visceral excitement and primeval thrill of a Damaged night out to the mix-comp medium. Signing on the dotted co-mixer’s line (and adding those trademark exclamation marks for good measure) is Israeli duo Coming Soon!!!

Musically, things are going to get a whole lot messier before they get any tidier, so strap in… for Damaged Presents Charged!

So what-gives musically then!? Well where Jordan’s concerned we’re talking about the hardiest collection of blunt force audio Jan can withstand. Among them are Bryan Kearney’s Karney Presenting latest ‘Smiler’, ‘Synapse’ from Aussies HP Source, that Forbes x Durand tag-team-er ‘Coma’ and 2nd Phase’s equally sinister ‘Body Bag’. And that’s all inside the first half! Sutured with surgical precision between are prime-steak cuts from Suckley’s own studio. Recent smash ‘Suspect 1’, Waio’s slice ‘n’ dice of ‘Ritual’, Kutski collab ‘Surveillance’ and the Oakie allied ‘Amnesia’ all whip the flames. Finishing with a classic flourish, Quench’s ‘Dreams’ (in its Nicholson’s Cathedral incarnation) and Jorn van Deynhoven rewind of The Space Brothers’ ‘Shine’ bring things to the most anthemic of conclusions.

Coming Soon!!! have risen to their first compilation occasion by marshaling a near artist album’s worth of their own material. Psy with a side of the tough stuff is the natural order of the day. Solo slabs like ‘Trippin In Paris’, ‘Parallel Universe’, ‘Ready To Get High’ and ‘Interstellar’ all have a date with the laser, as do collabs with Waio (‘Alien March’ & ‘Create The Machine’) and Ace Ventura alliance ‘Say What’. Further in Ace’s own ‘Altern8 Patterns’, ‘Fkd Up Kids’ from those Vini Vici boys and Avalon & Waio’s ‘Shiva’ all raise the level mania. More bang, beat and blast for your buck, Damaged presents Charged mixed by Jordan Suckley & Coming Soon!!! is available to pre-order/order here:

Tracklist: Jordan Suckley & Coming Soon!!! – Damaged presents Charged

Mix 1 – Jordan Suckley

01. Ashley Smith – Kick Back
02. Bryan Kearney presents Karney – Smiler
03. Jordan Suckley & Kutski – Surveillance (2nd Phase Remix)
04. David Forbes – Panic Room
05. HP Source – Synapse
06. Dr. Willis & Myron meet Ricky Fobis – No Regular (Mark Sherry Remix)
07. David Forbes & Richard Durand – Coma
08. 2nd Phase – Body Bag
09. Jordan Suckley – Suspect 1
10. Sam Jones – Patt3rns
11. Simon Patterson – Spike (Vertical Mode Remix)
12. Jordan Suckley – Ritual (Waio Remix)
13. Kriess Guyte – Transcendental
14. Mark Norman – Phantom Manor (Indecent Noise Remix)
15. Paul Oakenfold & Jordan Suckley – Amnesia
16. Quench – Dreams (Nicholson’s Cathedral Remix)
17. Steve Allen – Metamorphosis
18. The Space Brothers – Shine (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)

Mix 2 – Coming Soon!!!

  1. Coming Soon!!! – Ready To Get High (Vibe Tribe & Somnia Remix)
    02. Ace Ventura & Coming Soon!!! – Say What
    03. Vini Vici – Fkd Up Kids
    04. Katri – Ompasa
    05. Reeloop – F*cking Society (Coming Soon!!! Remix)
    06. Coming Soon!!! – Trippin In Paris
    07. Coming Soon!!! – Parallel Universe
    08. Effective featuring Ojini – Godavari
    09. Ace Ventura – Altern8 Patterns (Pitch Bend Remix)
    10. Katri – Chantsra
    11. Effective – Dirty (Synctronik Remix)
    12. Coming Soon!!! x Waio – Create The Machine
    13. Avalon & Waio – Shiva
    14. Coming Soon!!! x Waio – Alien March
    15. Coming Soon!!! – Interstellar