Childhood friends from Denmark, Anton Twile Nielsen, Jens Espersen, and Rasmus Mygind Korsby teamed up to give music a go and came out of the gate in 2013 with a remix of M.I.A’s single “Bad Girls,” which was picked up by Jay Z‘s Roc Nation. The trio, otherwise known as Nonsens, took their success in stride and have been touring and producing music ever since.

Their newest single is titled, “Widfire,” sees the trio merge powerful vocals with a build that falls into a commercial house drop. The group is credited with co-producing Major Lazer‘s “Jump” and RL Grime‘s “Era,” in addition to their own catalog of music. Their influence on these collaborations is stylistically apparent after hearing their own releases such as “Wildfire.”

Read More:

Ephwurd – Money ft. Fatman Scoop

Mad Decent releases festive compilation ‘A very decent Christmas’