Tomorrow, March 31, Paramount Pictures’ Ghost in the Shell live-action film will see a theatrical release. The remake of the anime classic, which stars Scarlett Johansson, will also be accompanied by a 12-track album featyring music from an array of high-profile artists. While Steve Aoki’s remix of Kenji Kawai’s thematic “Utai IV Reawakening” has thus far received the most publicity, the album also features scintillating originals from the likes of Above & Beyond, and DJ Shadow with Nils Frahm.

Arguably the most exciting name on the album, however, is Boys Noize. The German producer, real name Alex Ridha, showed off his talents for producing dystopian cinematic compisitions last September; Ridha contributed the titular track of his Mayday LP to Oliver Stone’s Snowden soundtrack in addition to providing a new remix to the score.

Entitled “Cathryn’s Peak,” Boys Noize’s contribution to Music Inspired by Ghost in the Shell tows the line between chaotic and restrained. Backed by stern, yet undulating rhythms, Ridha lends his sinister synthesis which resonates throughout his solo project to “Cathryn’s Peak.” However, the producer also explores some of his more mellifluous tendencies throughout the piece, evoking the essence of his Octave Minds collaborative project with Chilly Gonzales.

Boys Noize’s “Cathryn’s Peak” is menacing and harrowing, but also melodic and hopeful in its progression. The track will be available to purchase tomorrow. In the meantime, it can be streamed in full through the futuristic visual embedded above.

Read More:

‘Ghosts in the Shell’ soundtrack features Above & Beyond, Boys Noize and more

Listen to Boys Noize’s contributions to the ‘Snowden’ soundtrack

Steve Aoki remixed the theme to ‘Ghost in the Shell’