Zeds Dead have established themselves among the biggest names in bass music and beyond over the past several years. From breaking out with their dubstep roots, to riding a daring new wave into future house, to producing hip hop beats with rising rappers, and flexing their skills to master a variety of styles in their debut album, Northern Lights, Dylan Mamid and Zachary Rapp-Roven have remained an iconic duo since 2010.

Today, February 10, Zeds Dead released a compilation of nine songs for their Deadbeats record label. In addition to their own new original, “Woman Wine,” the collection includes highlights from artists like REZZ, Megalodon, and Memorecks.

Perhaps one of the most memorable tracks on the release is REZZ’s “Matrix,” which we premiered yesterday. The Canadian born artist travels into a new territory of liquid wobbles and dynamic rhythms. The song kicks off with her signature, dark melodies intro, beguiling all ears into assuming the track will be a standard REZZ hit. But the song takes a surprising turn into a drop stacked with heavy, experimental wobbles and intermittent drums. The song is infectious, and shows a new untried side to the rising artist.

“Bounce,” contributed by Megalodon, who has been rising to the spotlight in recent years, gives us all a taste of his production’s flexibility and ability to adapt. The producer kicks off the song with a four on the floor beat, amping the energy before dropping it into half-time to his usual bass-heavy style. Megalodon, like REZZ, shows us a new side to his production style with his selection.

Toronto-based rising artist Memorecks delivers a chill beat with heavy LFOs and a sing-song melody. It’s a little easier on the ears than the rest of the compilation, but also shows off Memorecks’ skillful drum patterns and intricate sound design.

Stream the full Deadbeats Compilation below

Read More:

Premiere: REZZ – Matrix (Original Mix)

Zeds Dead drop off an aced hour-long Quest Mix for Annie Nightingale

Nebbra joins Zeds Dead’s Deadbeats imprint with ‘You’ EP